Planning Commission


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second Thursday of the month
  • Township Building
    140 Pottstown Pike
    Chester Springs, PA 19425  

Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission agendas are available prior to meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All


The commission's nine members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to five-year terms. Current members include:

  • Sally Winterton, Chair
  • Joe Stoyack, Vice-Chair
  • Chad Adams
  • David Colajezzi
  • Jim Dewees
  • Stephen Fean
  • Ravi Mayreddy
  • Jeff Smith


The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing and evaluating land development and subdivision applications and providing guidance and issuing recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. Critical in its evaluation role, the commission's task is to ensure that all development occurring within the township adheres to the community's zoning and land development ordinances and meets the spirit of its Comprehensive Plan.